Tuesday, February 23, 2010

simple rules

"Fear less, hope more; eat less, chew more; whine less, breathe more; talk less, say more; hate less, love more; and all good things are yours."
- Swedish Proverb

P.S. Those of you who know me well can attest to the fact that the "eat less" part will be hard for me. ;-)
Maybe they aren't so simple after all...

Pin It!

1 comment:

rajans said...

This unification is multifaceted. In one dimension, it is a unification of the various systems

that exist within the human being including the emotional, physical, mental, and spiritual

systems. In our current understanding of
yoga retreat, we are working to unify these five

bodies or layers of the human being. Another process of unification occurs between of the

individual consciousness and the universal consciousness.Observing this from a different angle,

Samadhi is a transformation of perception in which disillusionments about the world are reformed

so that the truth behind reality can be seen in its purest of form. Yoga, as a system, has

developed into various branches through which people pursue the evolution and unification of the

elements within their being. Each branch retains its own unique set of ideas and philosophies

which defined the process and eventual obtainment of complete unification. Each system is

designed to accommodate a different personality type, and yoga has developed into a broad

reaching system that can be practiced by nearly anyone who is interested in pursuing a spiritual

life. A practice like Jnana yoga is ideal for someone who is philosophically minded whereas the

practice of bhakti yoga is good for someone who is emotionally perceptive and inclined towards a

sense of devotion. In this article we will be reviewing the more mainstream practices of yoga

which are derived from the tradition of yogic spirituality. These traditions of yoga are as young

as 500 years and as old as several thousand.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...